2008 Americana Music Festival Announced

The Americana Music Association has announced an initial line up of artists confirmed to play the upcoming 2008 AMERICANA MUSIC FESTIVAL (additional artists are still pending). The festival showcases will be held at five venues in downtown Nashville, including The Mercy Lounge, 3rd & Lindsley, The Cannery, The Station Inn and The Basement from Wed., Sept. 17 through Sat., Sept. 20th.

Showcase wristbands grant admission to all venues on all four evenings of live music showcases and are available for only $35 via www.americanamusic.org, Grimey’s New and Preloved Music (1604 8th Ave. South, Nashville) and at the Country Music Hall of Fame Gift Shop. The 2008 Americana Music Festival is part of the Americana Music Festival & Conference. Registration for the entire conference, including a ticket to the Honors & Awards show and daily panels, workshops and daytime showcases is $350 for AMA members and $450 for non-members until August 13. Fees for the conference will increase after that date.

List to date of confirmed showcase artists:
Peter Bradley Adams
Nels Andrews
Marcia Ball
Band of Heathens
Randall Bramblett
Laura Cantrell
Chatham Country Line
John Cowan Band
Cross Canadian Ragweed
Dailey & Vincent
Christopher Denny
Joe Ely
Mike Farris
Rosie Flores
Folk Ute
Kylie Harris
Malcolm Holcombe
Will Hoge
Jason Isbell
Jason & The Scorchers
Kane Welch Kaplin
Randy Kohrs
Ben Kweller
Langhorne Slim & the War Eagles
Jim Lauderdale
Gary Louris & Mark Olson
Kathy Mattea
Anne McCue
James McMurtry
Chuck Mead
Tift Merritt
Buddy Miller
Jennifer Nicely
Dave Peterson & His Old Time Country Review
Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band
Red Stick Ramblers
Kim Richey, Will Kimbrough & Mando Saenz
Bruce Robison
Patty Hurst Shifter
Sierra Hull & Highway 111
Patrick Sweany
The Belleville Outfit
The Coal Men
The Duhks
The Everybodyfields
The Farewell Drifters
The Gougers
The SteelDrivers
The Wrights Band of Annuals
Paul Thorn
Those Darlins
Ricky Young
Jim White
Robin & Linda Williams