Dave Matthews Summer Tour 2009

0
22

Dave Matthews Band will embark on an extensive North American tour in late May with dates planned through early October. Tour stops include several new venues with long awaited returns to many others as DMB tours in support of their yet-to-be titled next studio album, slated for release by RCA records on June 2nd. Plans are currently being finalized for the European tour from late June through early July with more dates to be announced next week.

Joining Dave and his band on the road are a slew of support acts including Robert Randolph & The Family Band, Femi Kuti, The Hold Steady, Umphrey’s McGee, Old Crow Medicine Show, Jason Mraz, Hill Country Revue, Donavon Frankenreiter, Robert Earl Keen, Yonder Mountain String Band, G. Love & Special Sauce and Switchfoot.

Tickets may be requested by members of the Warehouse, the official Dave Matthews Band fan association, beginning at 6:00 p.m. EST on Thursday, February 19, 2009 through 11:59 p.m. EST on Monday, March 2, 2009. Warehouse ticket limits vary by show and venue between 2 or 4 tickets. Premier Parking Passes, Gorge Hotel and Gorge Camping tickets may also be requested.

04/14/09 Tue Madison Square Garden New York, NY
04/15/09 Wed IZOD Center (Continental) East Rutherford, NJ
04/17/09 Fri John Paul Jones Arena Charlottesville, VA
04/18/09 Sat John Paul Jones Arena Charlottesville, VA
04/20/09 Mon Verizon Wireless Music Center Pelham, AL
04/22/09 Wed Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek Raleigh, NC
04/24/09 Fri Verizon Wireless Amphitheater Charlotte, NC
04/25/09 Sat Vanderbilt University Nashville, TN
04/26/09 Sun New Orleans Fairgrounds New Orleans, LA
04/28/09 Tue Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre at Encore Park Alpharetta, GA
04/29/09 Wed Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre at Encore Park Alpharetta, GA
05/01/09 Fri Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion The Woodlands, TX
05/02/09 Sat Superpages.com Center Dallas, TX
05/05/09 Tue Journal Pavilion Albuquerque, NM
05/06/09 Wed The Cricket Pavilion Phoenix, AZ
05/08/09 Fri MGM Grand Garden Arena Las Vegas, NV
05/09/09 Sat MGM Grand Garden Arena Las Vegas, NV
05/27/09 Wed Darien Lake Performing Arts Center Darien Center, NY
06/05/09 Fri New England Dodge Music Center Hartford, CT
06/06/09 Sat New England Dodge Music Center Hartford, CT
06/09/09 Tue Molson Amphitheatre Toronto, ON
06/12/09 Fri Saratoga Performing Arts Center Saratoga Springs, NY
06/13/09 Sat Saratoga Performing Arts Center Saratoga Springs, NY
06/16/09 Tue Riverbend Music Center Cincinnati, OH
06/17/09 Wed Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre Maryland Heights, MO
06/19/09 Fri Post Gazette Pavilion Burgettstown, PA
06/20/09 Sat Post Gazette Pavilion Burgettstown, PA
07/18/09 Sat Alpine Valley Music Theatre East Troy, WI
07/19/09 Sun Alpine Valley Music Theatre East Troy, WI
07/21/09 Tue Nikon at Jones Beach Theater Wantagh, NY
07/22/09 Wed Nikon at Jones Beach Theater Wantagh, NY
07/24/09 Fri Hersheypark Stadium & Star Pavilion Hershey, PA
07/25/09 Sat 10,000 Lakes Festival Detroit Lakes, MN
07/28/09 Tue DTE Energy Music Center Clarkston, MI
07/29/09 Wed Blossom Music Center Cuyahoga Falls, OH
07/31/09 Fri Verizon Wireless Music Center Noblesville, IN
08/01/09 Sat Verizon Wireless Music Center Noblesville, IN 08/04/09 Tue Alliance Bank Stadium Syracuse, NY
08/05/09 Wed Bethel Woods Center For The Arts Bethel, NY
08/07/09 Fri Verizon Wireless Virginia Beach Amphitheater Virginia Beach, VA
08/08/09 Sat Nissan Pavilion Bristow, VA
08/12/09 Wed Ford Amphitheatre Tampa, FL
08/14/09 Fri Cruzan Amphitheatre (Sound Advice) West Palm Beach, FL
08/15/09 Sat Cruzan Amphitheatre (Sound Advice) West Palm Beach, FL
08/30/09 Sun Save Mart Center Fresno, CA
09/01/09 Tue USANA (West Valley) Amphitheatre West Valley, UT
09/04/09 Fri The Gorge George, WA
09/05/09 Sat The Gorge George, WA
09/06/09 Sun The Gorge George, WA
09/12/09 Sat Cricket Wireless Amphitheatre (formerly Coors Amphitheatre) Chula Vista, CA
09/13/09 Sun Verizon Wireless Amphitheater (Irvine Meadows) Irvine, CA
09/19/09 Sat Toyota Pavilion At Montage Mountain Scranton, PA
09/22/09 Tue Susquehanna Bank Center Camden, NJ
09/23/09 Wed Susquehanna Bank Center Camden, NJ
09/25/09 Fri Principal Park Des Moines, IA
09/26/09 Sat First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre Tinley Park, IL
09/29/09 Tue Dickey Stephens Ball Park North Little Rock, AR
09/30/09 Wed Sprint Center Kansas City, MO
10/02/09 Fri BOK Center Tulsa, OK