Evil Teen To Release ‘Warren Haynes Presents: The Benefit Concert Volume 3’ on June 8

warren haynes, gov't mule
Warren Haynes

Warren Haynes, frontman for Gov’t Mule, guitarist for the Allman Brothers and The Dead, and Rolling Stone’s #23 guitarist of all time, will be releasing a live concert album in June via Evil Teen. Haynes, also co-curator of the star-studded Mountain Jam Festival in upstate New York (June 4-6 this year), assembled a remarkable array of guests for the historic concert.

‘Warren Haynes Presents: The Benefit Concert Volume 3′ (out 6/8) is a double CD release. It was recorded at Haynes’s 13th Annual Christmas Jam on December 21, 2001. Featured guests include Blues Traveler, Drivin’ N Cryin’, Gov’t Mule and Phil Lesh & Friends.

Fans of The Dead will particularly enjoy three tracks from a previously unrecorded lineup of Phil Lesh & Friends (Jimmy Herring, John Molo, Warren Haynes, Rob Barraco) on Volume 3, including “Night Of A Thousand Stars,” “Loose Lucy” and “Tennessee Jed.”



Recorded at the “13th Annual Warren Haynes Christmas Jam” at the Asheville
Civic Center in Asheville, NC on December 21st, 2001
Produced by: Warren Haynes
Release Date: 6/8/10
Double CD

Featuring: Blues Traveler, Drivin’ N Cryin’ Gov’t Mule, Phil Lesh & Friends
With very special guests: Alvin Youngblood Hart, Audley Freed, Danny Barnes,
Dave Schools, Edwin McCain, Jimmy Herring, Oteil Burbridge, Robert Randolph

Disc 1:
1. Mama Don’t Allow – Alvin Youngblood Hart
2. Devil Got My Woman – Alvin Youngblood Hart & John Popper
3. That Sign On The Door – Edwin McCain, Oteil Burbridge, Jimmy Herring, John Popper & Danny Barnes
4. Alone – Edwin McCain, Oteil Burbridge, Jimmy Herring, John Popper & Danny Barnes
5. Broken Hearts And Auto Parts – Drivin’ N Cryin’
6. Fly Me Courageous – Drivin’ N Cryin’ w/Audley Freed
7. Straight To Hell – Drivin’ N Cryin’ w/Audley Freed & Edwin McCain
8. Carolina Blues – Blues Traveler
9. Slow Change – Blues Traveler
10. Mountains Win Again – Blues Traveler w/Warren Haynes
11. New York Prophesie – Blues Traveler

Disc 2:
1. Loose Lucy> – Phil Lesh & Friends
2. Tennessee Jed – Phil Lesh & Friends
3. Night Of A Thousand Stars – Phil Lesh & Friends
4. Blind Man In The Dark – Gov’t Mule w/Rob Barraco & Dave Schools
5. Sco-Mule – Gov’t Mule w/Oteil Burbrdige & Rob Barraco
6. Almost Cut My Hair – Gov’t Mule w/Rob Barraco, Dave Schools & Robert Randolph
7. Masters of War> – Warren Haynes
8. Rockin’ In the Free World – Gov’t Mule w/Rob Barraco, Dave Schools, Kevn Kinney & Audley Freed