Chaselounge Releases Hush of Sound on July 10 – Album Produced by Internationally-Acclaimed Erwin Musper


Cincinnati, OH – A carefully crafted album nearly three years in the making, guided by world-renowned engineer and producer Erwin Musper (who worked with such greats as David Bowie, Van Halen and Elton John), is finally ready for an audience. Chaselounge’s Hush of Sound masterfully combines upbeat pop grooves and catchy melodies with warm, enveloping waves of keyboard and guitars. The lead vocals and harmonies are smooth and perfectly balanced, creating a buoyant, uplifting feeling that will indeed inspire listeners to quiet down and turn the speakers up.

The new album follows Black Plastic Ordinary – an enhanced CD/DVD package that charted on the CMJ Top 200 (College Music Journal) in 2005. For two years, Chaselounge toured relentlessly in support of this album, playing to packed clubs throughout the Midwest as well as many large festivals, including the Cincinnati WEBN Fireworks and the 2006 Tall Stacks Festival. In early 2008, the band decided to cease touring and dedicate all of their attention to creating their next album, Hush of Sound.

The new album, which is produced under Musper’s label, YeaYeaYeah Records, consists of 14 tracks that utilize rich vocal harmonies, “Killers”- influenced keyboards, meaty riffs and an attention to detail that makes evident the band’s allegiance to quality. Lead singer and guitarist Shawny Scott describes their music as timeless and with a wide appeal. “The biggest thing with us is we’re always looking to write a good song,” he says.

Chaselounge is planning a CD release mini-tour: 8 pm Saturday July 10 at York Street Café with The Newbees and The Mighty; 7 pm Sunday July 11 on Fountain Square and 8 pm Saturday July 24 at Molly Malone’s in Covington with Mike Pekel, Walk The Moon and Future Strikes. They will also appear on Fox News in the Morning and on the Covington-based “City Nights” show on July 9.

Chaselounge features Shawny Scott (lead vocals/guitar), Chris Lambert (guitar/backing vocals), Aaron Scott (bass, keyboard, backing vocals) and Adam Eilers (drums, percussion).

More information on Chaselounge can be found at and