Roots-Rock Road Warriors Railroad Earth To Release New Self-Titled Album –Their Most Adventurous & Rocking – Oct 12

railroad earth
Railroad Earth

Consummate Roots-rockers, Railroad Earth, have confirmed the October 12 release of their first album for One Haven Music. The self-titled album was produced Angelo Montrone, in association with Michael Caplan (Allman Brothers Band, Los Lonely Boys, Keb’ Mo’). ‘Railroad Earth’ is the band’s most diverse collection to date, with nine new exquisitely crafted songs that range from rousing ballads and string-band funk to wistful waltzes and quirky time signature folk.

Always at the forefront, though, is singer and songwriter Todd Sheaffer, whose aching vocals and evocative lyrics anchor the band. On “Potter’s Field,” his plain-spoken lyrics and earthy arrangements recall the panoramic storytelling of The Band, while album opener “Long Walk Home” brings to mind the heartfelt soul searching of Wilco. “On The Banks” displays Schaffer’s raw emotive power in the quiet humility of his lyrics.

Railroad Earth‹Sheaffer, violinist Tim Carbone, mandolin player John Skehan, drummer Carey Harmon, multi-instrumentalist Andy Goessling, and new bassist Andrew Altman may have been born in the digital age, but they’ve earned their rabid legions of fans the old fashioned way: relentless touring behind a powerhouse live show. The band now performs to over 150,000 fans a year.

Railroad Earth will perform dates throughout the summer, with an extensive fall tour to be announced soon.


1. Long Walk Home
2. The Jupiter & the 119
3. Black Elk Speaks
4. Day on the Sand
5. Lone Croft Farewell
6. Too Much Information
7. Spring-Heeled Jack
8. On the Banks
9. Potter’s Field