New Alive Records Compilation “Where Is Parker Griggs?” Out Jan. 10th – With Tracks From The Buffalo Killers & Brian Olive


Where Is Parker Griggs? is a collection of songs from the Alive Naturalsound label, with EXCLUSIVE MATERIAL by HACIENDA, RADIO MOSCOW, BUFFALO KILLERS, BLACK DIAMOND HEAVIES and more. This compilation showcases the many facets of this respected L.A. based indie imprint, founded by Patrick Boissel 17 years ago. From garage rock, psych, punk, deep blues and Tejas garage-soul, Where Is Parker Griggs? is an impressive overview of some of the new blood currently pumping through Alive – the first label to have the taste and insight to sign not only The Black Keys and Two Gallants, but all of the remarkable acts on this collection (not to mention many others). This album also features an early preview from Alive’s latest signing, the rootsy psyouthern soul of Birmingham, AL rock quartet LEE BAINS III & THE GLORY FIRES, whose full-length debut lands April 2012.

Where Is Parker Griggs? will be released January 10th as a 180 GRAM VINYL Ltd. Edition and Digital download, the latter which also features two additional bonus tracks from LEFT LANE CRUISER and THE BLOODY HOLLIES.

LEE BAINS III & The Glory Fires – Everything That You Took by Pavement PR

side one
1. RADIO MOSCOW – Open Your Eyes — First time on vinyl
2. HACIENDA – Look At That Girl — Exclusive to this release
3. BUFFALO KILLERS – Love is Gold — Exclusive to this release
4. RADIO MOSCOW –  The Stranger — Exclusive to this release
5. HENRYS FUNERAL SHOE with Scott Morgan & Friends – Gimme Back My Morphine — Exclusive to this release
6. BLACK DIAMOND HEAVIES – Easy Money — Exclusive to this release
side two
1. LEE BAINS III & THE GLORY FIRES – Everything That You Took — Exclusive to this release DEBUT ALBUM TO BE RELEASED THIS SPRING
2. BRIAN OLIVE – Back Sliding Soul
3. BUFFALO KILLERS – Oh My Word — Exclusive to this release
4. HACIENDA – Love Me More — Exclusive to this release
5. GARDENS – Maze Time
6. WHITE NOISE SOUND – There Is No Tomorrow
Bonus for Digital : LEFT LANE CRUISER – Weed Vodka & THE BLOODY HOLLIES – Dirty S*x