Midpoint Indie Summer 2014 Lineup Announced

0
55

MidPoint Music Festival is pleased to once again sponsor MidPoint Indie Summer. This free concert series on Fountain Square, in collaboration with 3CDC, presents regional, national, and international acts for a night of live music each Friday from May 30 to August 29.

As part of the larger PNC Summer Music Series, fans looking for summer fun are promised 14 weeks of perfect excuses to hit the town and enjoy a cool lineup of bands each Friday. You can make an evening of it by taking advantage of food and drink vendors right on the Square, or by visiting the many nearby Downtown restaurants.

This year’s Indie Summer offers up a special mix of great live music experiences in a wide range of styles. Fans interested in the larger, 3-day MidPoint Music Festival will also want to attend these shows to catch the latest information, insider tips, and chances to purchase tickets to the September 25–27 event.

A MidPoint booth and box office will be set up on Fountain Square to provide information on bands, as well as details on the fall festival. Details are also available on mpmf.com. All lineups and times are subject to change.

May 30
10 p.m. WHY? facebook.com/whywithaquestionmark
9 p.m. Yip Deceiver facebook.com/yipdeceiver
8 p.m. Bad Boxes facebook.com/badboxes
7 p.m. Dark Colour facebook.com/darkcolourmusic

 

June 6
10 p.m. Wussy facebook.com/wussymusic
9 p.m. Tigerlilies facebook.com/TheTigerliliesUSA
8 p.m. Honey & Houston facebook.com/honeyandhouston
7 p.m. Mason School of Rock mason.schoolofrock.com

 

June 13  
10 p.m. Betty Who facebook.com/bettywhomusic
9 p.m. Vito Emmanuel facebook.com/Vitoemmanuelmusic
8 p.m. Captain Kidd facebook.com/CaptainKid1
7 p.m. Pluto Revolts facebook.com/plutorevolts

 

June 20  
10 p.m. Those Darlins facebook.com/thosedarlins
9 p.m. The Harlequins facebook.com/TheHarlequinsMusic
8 p.m. Those Crosstown Rivals facebook.com/ThoseCrosstownRivals
7 p.m. Frankl Project facebook.com/thefranklproject

 

June 27
10 p.m. Moon Taxi facebook.com/ridethemoontaxi
9 p.m. Peridoni facebook.com/PeridoniMusic
8 p.m. Nevele facebook.com/neveleband
7 p.m. Acarya facebook.com/acaryaband

 

July 4
10 p.m. Local H facebook.com/LocalH
9 p.m. New Strange facebook.com/newstrange
8 p.m. Mad Anthony facebook.com/madanthonyband
7 p.m. One Day Steady facebook.com/onedaysteadymusic

 

July 11
10 p.m. Soledad Brothers myspace.com/soledadbrothers
9 p.m. Electric Citizen facebook.com/ElectricCitizen
8 p.m. Pop Goes the Evil facebook.com/popgoestheevil
7 p.m. Grotesque Brooms facebook.com/Eric-Steins-The-Grotesque-Brooms

 

July 18
10 p.m. Wesley Bright & the Hi-Lites facebook.com/WesleyBrightAndTheHiLites
9 p.m. DAAP Girls facebook.com/DAAPGirls
8 p.m. Mardou facebook.com/Mardouband

 

July 25
10 p.m. Clap Your Hands Say Yeah facebook.com/clapyourhandssayyeah
9 p.m. Public facebook.com/publictheband
8 p.m. Danny & His Fantasy

 

August 1
10 p.m. The Spiders (Tribute to David Bowie) 5years.com
9 p.m. The Honey Spiders facebook.com/Honeyspiders

 

August 8
10 p.m. MAN MAN facebook.com/wearemanman
9 p.m. Injecting Strangers facebook.com/InjectingStrangers
8 p.m. Ohio Knife facebook.com/OhioKnife
7 p.m. Skeleton Hands facebook.com/zkeletonhandz

 

August 15
10 p.m. The Nightbeast facebook.com/thenightbeast
9 p.m. Co-Headliner TBA in July @ Indie Summer

 

August 22
10 p.m. The Psychodots psychodots.com
9 p.m. Lemon Sky facebook.com/LemonSkyMusic
8 p.m. Tonefarmer facebook.com/tonefarmer
7 p.m. Heavy Hinges facebook.com/HeavyHinges

 

August 29
10 p.m. Islands facebook.com/islandsareforever
9 p.m. The Pass facebook.com/thepasstheband
8 p.m. The Yugos facebook.com/TheYugos
7 p.m. Joey Cook & The Keepers of the Secret