Paul Weller Announces September North American Tour Dates – Bogart’s On 9/12



Paul Weller
Bogarts, 2621 Vine St, Cincinnati,OH
7:30pm, Buy Tickets

Paul Weller will return to North America for a brief tour in September.  Weller will perform at both Riot Fest in Toronto and Chicago along with stops in Cleveland, Detroit, Minneapolis and Cincinnati.  Tickets for all shows go on sale later this week.

A brand new greatest hits package titled More Modern Classics will be released in the US via Harvest Records on June 3rd.

More Modern Classics is a fitting title: a high quality stylish collection featuring tracks taken from Paul’s albums of the last 15 years of his solo career. These 15 years have seen a constant artistic high, with each subsequent album release being heralded as ‘his best yet’. There are few artists with as many ncarnations as Paul who can claim to have achieved such an ongoing renaissance, keeping each of their album releases sounding fresh and showered with plaudits. From “Heliocentric” to “Sonik Kicks” Paul proved that his fire hasn’t gone out. When Paul released “22 Dreams” in 2008, it marked one of the most remarkable creative re-births of recent years. 22 Dreams was a dazzling kaleidoscope of unexpected shifts, sonic experimentation and head-spinning inventiveness all marked by a wide-eyed sense of new-found artistic freedom, it bowled over both fans and those who had long since written off Weller as merely a dependable traditionalist.

Some of Paul’s best singles are here such as live favorite “From The Floorboards Up” to the never-off-the-radio “That Dangerous Age”. A brand new track – released for 2014’s Record Store Day – “Brand New Toy” is also included. A video for “Brand New Toy” has been made by director Joe Connor and features Paul actually inside a giant kaleidoscope to create the brilliant psychedelic effects.

More Modern Classics is the long awaited follow up to 1998’s “Modern Classics” which showcased the first part of Paul Weller’s highly successful solo career. This album confirms Weller’s status as the most resilient survivor from punk’s class of 76 and outclassing and outperforming many of his earlier and later years’ contemporaries. It showcases his continuing progression as an artist, never afraid to take chances, move forward and buck trends – always staying fresh and transcending the zeitgeist. More Modern Classics continues to serve as a reminder of his wide range and gift for melody and song writing.

More Modern Classics will be available starting June 3rd in the US on vinyl, cd, and digital formats and is now available for pre-order.

Sep 6th            Toronto, ONT             Riot Fest
Sept 7th           Cleveland, OH            House Of Blues
Sept 8th           Detroit, MI                  St. Andrew’s Hall
Sept 10th         Minneapolis, MN       Varsity Theatre
Sept 12th         Cincinnati, OH           Bogart’s
Sept 13th         Chicago, IL                Riot Fest


1. He’s The Keeper
2. Sweet Pea, My Sweet Pea
3. It’s Written In The Stars
4. Wishing On A Star
5. From The Floorboards Up
6. Come On/Let’s Go
7. Wild Blue Yonder
8. Have You Made Up Your Mind
9. Echoes Round The Sun
10. All I Wanna Do (Is Be With You)
11. Push It Along
12. 22 Dreams
13. No Tears To Cry
14. Wake Up The Nation
15.  Fast Car/Slow Traffic
16. Starlite
17. That Dangerous Age
18. When Your Garden’s Overgrown
19. The Attic
20. Flame-Out!
21. Brand New Toy