The Motet Announces Winter Tour – Madison Theater on 2/27

0
14

themotet15

 

The Motet
2/27/15
Madison Theater,730 Madison Ave, Covington, KY
7:30pm doors, 8:30pm show, 18+, $15 adv, $18 dos, Buy Tickets

Progressive funk collective The Motet announced 2016 Winter Tour plans. The tour launches onJanuary 28 in Solana Beach and zigzags up California and Nevada with stops in Las Vegas, Los Angeles, and Crystal Bay before ending in on San Francisco February 5 and 6.   On February 18, the tour picks back up on the other side of the country in Greensboro, NC and in Asheville, NC for two nights with Umphrey’s McGee, and continues on through February 28 with stops in along the east coast and Midwest.

Before the Winter Tour begins, The Motet spend NYE in Atlanta, GA with special guests The Main Squeeze.  The band kicks off the first night of 2016 at BB Kings in New York City for a late night Phish after party on January 1.  Stayed tuned for more dates to be announced soon.

Check out The Motet performing “fFun” at their  “Mixtape 1977” show at Chicago’s Park West.

The complete list of The Motet’s currently confirmed tour dates is as follows:
Friday, November 13 – Saturday, November 14 (SOLD OUT) Ogden Theatre Denver CO “Hometown Hustle” with special guests
Saturday, November 14 Ogden Theatre Denver CO Hometown Hustle ft. an Evening with The Motet and Spirit of 1977
Thursday, December 10 Hifi Music Hall Eugene OR w/ special guests Euforquestra
Friday, December 11 Roseland Theater Portland OR w/ special guests Euforquestra
Saturday, December 12 Neptune Theatre Seattle WA w/ special guests Euforquestra
Thursday, December 31 Variety Playhouse Atlanta GA w/ special guests The Main Squeeze
Friday, January 1 BB King’s Blues Club & Grill New York NY
2016 Winter Tour
Thursday, January 28 Belly Up Tavern Solana Beach CA
Friday, January 29 Brooklyn Bowl Las Vegas NV
Saturday, January 30 The Roxy West Hollywood CA
Sunday, January 31 Moe’s Alley Santa Cruz CA
Tuesday, February 2 Arcata Theatre Arcata CA
Wednesday, February 3 Harlow’s Sacramento CA
Thursday, February 4 Crystal Bay Club Casino Crystal Bay NV
Friday, February 5 The Independent San Francisco CA
Saturday, February 6 The Independent San Francisco CA
Thursday, February 18 The Blind Tiger Greensboro NC
Friday, February 19 Explore Asheville.com Arena Asheville NC
Saturday, February 20 Asheville Music Hall Asheville NC
Sunday, February 21 Revelry Room Chattanooga, TN w/ special guests Smooth Dialect
Tuesday, February 23 Lowe Mill Huntsville, AL w/ special guests Seeds
Wednesday, February 24 Basement East Nashville, TN
Thursday, February 25 Old Rock House St. Louis MO
Friday, February 26 Lafayette Theater Lafayette IN
Saturday, February 27 Madison Theatre Covington KY
Sunday, February 28 Founders Brewing Co. Grand Rapids MI

Fan club tickets on sale November 13 and tickets on sale to the general public on November 20 at www.themotet.net