Young The Giant’s Album Home of the Strange Out TODAY; No. 1 on iTunes – Madison Theater on 9/24

0
311
Young The Giant
Young The Giant

Young The Giant
9/24/16
Madison Theater, 730 Madison Ave, Covington, KY
8pm show, all ages, Buy Tickets

Young The Giant‘s highly anticipated third studio album Home of the Strange is out today via Fueled By Ramen.  The album has already hit No. 1 on iTunes Alternative chart and top 3 overall.  With much of the band being first generation Americans or immigrants themselves, the new album broaches the theme of American and immigrant identity.  As lead singer Sameer Ghadia recently explained to NPR’s Weekend Edition, “I think it’s maybe my narrative as a first-generation American. We have a lot of ties to India and that heritage and the tradition and the philosophy, cultural practices. But then, you know, we grew up here…And so home of the strange, I think, is the place in between those two places.”  You can listen to the entire NPR interview here.

The wildly adventurous Home of the Strange, the band’s third, was produced by Alex Salibian (Elle King, Mikky Ekko) with 2016 Grammy winner for Producer of the Year Jeff Bhasker serving as the album’s Executive Producer. Lead single, “Something To Believe In,” is currently trending in the top 10 at Alternative radio, and quickly climbing the chart. The band recently performed the hit song on Jimmy Kimmel Live, and the performance can be seen here.

In support of their album Home of the Strange, the band brings their captivating live show across North America, with marquee stops at the world famous Radio City Music Hall in New York on Saturday, September 17th, the Greek Theatre in Los Angeles on Friday, October 21st and Aragon Ballroom in Chicago Friday November 4th. Head here for more details.

Home of the Strange is the follow up to 2014’s Mind Over Matter, which was both a commercial and critical success.  In addition to scoring a Top 10 debut on the Soundscan/Billboard 200 chart and Top 5 Alternative Radio hit with “It’s About Time,” the album received a raft of praise from Rolling Stone, Entertainment Weekly, USA Today, and The New York Times who not only raved about how “…the group gobbles up bits of several segments of rock history – prog-rock, boogie metal, Southern rock, soft rock, new wave, dance-rock, and more – and claims ownership of them” but also declared frontman Sameer Gadhia as “one of the great contemporary rock voices.”  Young the Giant first broke through with their 2010 self-titled debut album, which featured the RIAA-gold certified smashes, “My Body” and “Cough Syrup.”

Young The Giant Live:
Saturday, August 13, 2016 @ Oregon Museum Of Science & Industry Portland, OR
Sunday, August 14, 2016 @ The End’s Summer Camp Seattle, WA
Saturday, August 20, 2016 @ Goosenecks Music Festival Torrey, UT
Saturday, August 27, 2016 @ 4th St. Live! Louisville, KY
Thursday, September 1, 2016 @ Live On The Green Nashville, TN
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 @ House Of Blues Cleveland, OH*
Thursday, September 8, 2016 @ Stage AEW Pittsburgh, PA*
Friday, September 9, 2016 @ Egyptian Room Indianapolis, IN*
Saturday, September 10, 2016 @ Express Live! Columbus, OH*
Monday, September 12, 2016 @ 9:30 Club Washington, DC* SOLD OUT
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 @ 9:30 Club Washington, DC* SOLD OUT
Wednesday, September 14, 2016  @ 9:30 Club Washington, DC*
Friday, September 16, 2016 @ The Fillmore Philadelphia, PA*
Saturday, September 17, 2016 @ Radio City Music Hall New York, NY*
Sunday, September 18, 2016 @ House Of Blues Boston, MA*
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 @ Metropolis Montreal, Canada*
Wednesday, September 21, 2016 Sound Academy Toronto, Canada*
Friday, September 23, 2016 @ The Fillmore Detroit, MI*
Saturday, September 24, 2016 @ Madison Theater Covington, KY*
Sunday, September 25, 2016 @ Life Is Beautiful Las Vegas, NV
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 @ First Avenue Minneapolis, MN*
Thursday, September 29, 2016 @ The Pageant Saint Louis, MO*
Friday, September 30, 2016 @ Power & Light District Kansas City, MO*
Sunday, October 2, 2016 @ Austin City Limits Austin, TX
Tuesday, October 4, 2016 @ Iron City Birmingham, AL*
Wednesday, October 5, 2016 @ House Of Blues New Orleans, LA*
Friday, October 7, 2016 @Revention Music Center Houston, TX*
Saturday, October 8, 2016 @ South Side Ballroom Dallas, TX*
Sunday, October 9, 2016 @ Austin City Limits Austin, TX
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 @ House Of Blues San Diego, CA*
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 @ House Of Blues San Diego, CA*
Friday, October 21, 2016 @ Greek Theatre Los Angeles, CA*
Saturday, October 22, 2016 @ Fox Theater Oakland, CA
Monday, October 24, 2016 @ Ace Of Spades Sacramento, CA* SOLD OUT
Wednesday, Oct 26, 2016 @ Commodore Ballroom Vancouver, Canada*
Thursday, October 27, 2016 @ Commodore Ballroom Vancouver, Canada*
Tuesday, November 1, 2016 @ Ogden Theatre Denver, CO*
Friday, November 4, 2016 @ Aragon Ballroom Chicago, IL*