Backup Planet Performing at Stanley’s Pub On 4/8

Backup Planet
Backup Planet

Backup Planet
Stanleys Pub, 323 Stanley Ave, Cincinnati, OH

BACKUP PLANET–the Nashville-based quartet who write arena-size anthems echoing with progressive intricacy, funk swagger, and even a little metallic edge–recently announced their sophomore full-length album, REACTIONS, will be released Friday, March 31. In support of the album, BACKUP PLANET are hitting the road for a co-headlining tour with The Heavy Pets and select headlining shows and will stop locally in CINCINNATI on SATURDAY, APRIL 8 for a headlining show at STANLEY’S PUB. For more information and where to purchase tickets, visit:

Yesterday (3/21), the band announced their partnership with for an intimate video series, “The Backup Planet Album Countdown,” leading up to the album’s release. Each clip takes an in-depth look at the band’s evolution and recording process for REACTIONS. The first installment was posted yesterday, with subsequent videos to be unveiled as the album’s March 31 release date approaches. Click here to watch.

“The last year has been quite a ride for Backup Planet,” says Gavin Donati (guitar/vocals). “From surrounding ourselves with some of the leaders of the Jam Band Scene to surviving a terrible wreck when our van was hit by a drunk driver, this album tells our story of overcoming adversity and taking things to the next level.  We truly poured our hearts and souls into the album, and we wanted to share that with our fans through this exclusive video series”

The 10-track REACTIONS album was recorded at Syncromesh Studios in Birmingham, AL with producer Jason Elgin [Collective Soul, Maylene & The Sons of Disaster] and showcases the band’s top-shelf musicianship and songwriting, which is spotlighted in “Little Mingo,” “A Different Life” and another album standout, the haunting and heartfelt “Sublimation,” that conjures up a simmering stew of impressive fretwork, percussion, and towering vocals. See below for full track listing.

BACKUP PLANET–Ben Cooper [keys, vocals], Chris Potocik [drums, vocals], Gavin Donati [guitar, vocals], and Blake Gallant [bass, vocals]–released their full-length debut, Element, during 2015 and have shared the stage with the likes of The Revivalists, Papadosio, and more in addition to headlining countless packed shows. RELIX proclaimed them “On The Verge,” and one fateful gig led to signing with powerhouse management firm Red Light Management [Dave Matthews Band, My Morning Jacket, Dopapod, Phish,].

Track listing for REACTIONS:


“A Different Life”

“Bad Man”


“Lookin’ Up”

“Little Mingo”

“Earth As A Dream”


“Waste High Jack”

“All In”