We Banjo 3 Announce U.S. Spring “Awakening” Tour – 3/1 & 3/2 at Memorial Hall

0
467

We Banjo 3
3/1 & 3/2/22
Memorial Hall, 1225 Elm St, Cincinnati, OH
8pm show, Buy Tickets

Ireland’s brightest acoustic band We Banjo 3 (WB3) is pleased to announce their 2022 Spring “Awakening Tour.” The U.S. run of 20+ shows kicks off on January 15 in Frederick, MD and winds through the Northeast, California, Arizona, and then back to the East Coast.

2022 marks We Banjo 3’s 10th year making music together­­, and the band’s “Awakening Tour” launches an anniversary year ahead––of special tours and performances, new music releases, and more––to mark the milestone. For WB3’s “Awakening Tour,” the band and its community will reflect on what’s been, celebrate what’s ahead, and honor life’s always evolving and ever-renewing rhythms.

See below for the full list of currently announced dates. Tickets on sale now at www.webanjo3/tour.

Prior to the band’s spring tour, WB3 is currently in the U.S. in support of their first ever holiday album, A Winter Wonderful, released on December 3, 2021. The 8-track album is receiving strong support. As Country Standard Time reviewed, “[WB3’s A Winter Wonderful] album is like the difference between a bike and the latest gizmo, as gifts for Christmas. While the newest electrical do-dads may be cool for a season, bikes will please and satisfy recipients – probably forever. Similarly…the collection succeeds without applying a bunch of special effects. Instead, acoustic instruments, skilled playing and especially creative arranging should make this release a pleasant listening experience for many years to come.”

At the conclusion of the December tour, WB3 will host their 2nd annual “A Winter Wonderful” livestream performance on Saturday, December 18 at 8 pm ET. Tickets, including ticket/merch bundles with new seasonal/limited-run offerings, are available at www.webanjo3.com. Each ticket purchase includes on-demand streaming access until New Year’s Day.

We Banjo 3’s”Awaking Tour” – Spring 2022

Sat, Jan 15—Weinberg Center for The Arts, Frederick, MD
Sun, Jan 16—Musikfest Café, Bethlehem, PA
Tues, Jan 18—City Winery, New York, NY
Wed, Jan 19—Caffe Lena, Saratoga Springs, NY
Thurs, Jan 20—The Sinclair, Cambridge, MA
Fri, Jan 21—Colonial Theatre, Keene, NH
Sat, Jan 22—Barre Opera House, Barre, VT
Sun, Jan 23—Stone Mountain Center, Brownfield, ME
Wed, Jan 26—Firehouse Arst Center, Pleasanton, CA
Thurs, Jan 27—Crystal Bay Club and Casino Crown Room, Crystal Bay, NV
Fri, Jan 28—The Sofia, Sacramento, CA
Sun, Jan 30—Freight & Salvage, Berkeley, CA
Wed, Feb 2—Orpheum Theater, Flagstaff, AZ
Thurs, Feb 3—Yavapai College Performing Arts, Prescott, AZ
Fri, Feb 4—Webb Center For the Performing Arts, Wickenburg, AZ
Sat, Feb 5—Chandler Center for The Arts, Chandler, AZ
Sun, Feb 6—Rialto Theatre, Tucson, AZ
Thurs, Feb 24—Tin Pan Listening Room, Richmond, VA
Fri, Feb 25—The Hamilton, Washington D.C.
Sat, Feb 26—Rams Head On Stage, Annapolis, MD
Sun, Feb 27—Mr. Small’s Theater, Millvale, PA
Tues, Mar 1– Memorial Hall, Cincinnati, OH
Wed, Mar 2—Memorial Hall, Cincinnati, OH
Thurs, Mar 3—Kent State University, New Philadelphia, OH
Fri, Mar 4—Newport Music Hall, Columbus, OH
Sat, Mar 5 & Sun, Mar 6—The Ark, Ann Arbor, MI
Tues, Mar 8—The Playhouse at White Lake, Whitehall, WI
Wed, Mar 9—Thalia Hall, Chicago, IL
Thurs, Mar 10—Meyer Theatre, Green Bay, WI
Fri, Mar 11—Historic Temple Theatre, Viroqua, WI
Sat, Mar 12—Riverside Theatre, Milwaukee, WI
Sun, Mar 13—The Cedar, Minneapolis, MN
Fri, Mar 18—Bluegrass Music Hall of Fame, Owensboro, KY

*Tickets on sale now at www.webanjo3/tour.