The Australian Pink Floyd Show To Embark On 50-Date North American Tour – 9/1 at Fraze Pavilion

0
429

Celebrating nearly 35 years of playing Pink Floyd songs, The Australian Pink Floyd Show, the leading and biggest show of its kind in the world, has returned with the “All That’s To Come” World Tour, a new live show for 2022, that will embark on a 50-date North American outing this Summer and Fall. Replicating music from every phase of Pink Floyd’s journey, from Ummagumma to The Division Bell and all that’s in between, this year’s tour reinforces TAPFS’s critically acclaimed dedication to the heritage of Syd Barrett, Roger Waters, David Gilmour, Richard Wright and Nick Mason with a show that pays sincere and genuine tribute to those legendary Pink Floyd productions. The “All That’s To Come” World Tour is highlighted by classics from Meddle, The Dark Side of the Moon, Wish You Were Here, Animals, The Wall and more such as “Another Brick In The Wall,” “Comfortably Numb” and “Wish You Were Here.” The Australian Pink Floyd Show, featuring state of the art lighting and video, pinpoint lasers, gargantuan inflatables, and flawless live sound that was the benchmark of Pink Floyd shows, guarantees to deliver a memorable live experience for all. PRESS HERE to watch a promo video.

Following a tour throughout Germany in June, The Australian Pink Floyd Show will kick off its North American run on August 4th in Thousand Oaks, California and then travel all across the United States and Canada from San Diego, Costa Mesa, San Francisco, Salt Lake City, Las Vegas, Denver, Houston, Dallas, Atlanta, Fort Lauderdale and Orlando to Chicago, Minneapolis, St. Louis, Milwaukee, New Haven, Boston, Lancaster, Toronto, Halifax, Quebec City and many more, including a stop in Brooklyn, NY on September 16th, before wrapping October 9th in Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada. See below for full list of North American tour dates, with a few more to be added soon. Tickets for most shows are on sale now; visit www.aussiefloyd.com for ticketing information and more details.

“After the restrictions on touring that Covid caused us, we are very excited to bring the full show to our U.S. and Canadian audiences once more,” shares Jason Sawford (keyboards). “We’ve always had a warm and fantastic response to the show by audiences in North America, many who have become fans and want to enjoy the experience of hearing their favourite Pink Floyd songs performed to the high standard, attention to detail, and fabulous light and production show that has won a following around the world. We can’t wait to be back!”

The Australian Pink Floyd Show performs the music of Pink Floyd with note for note perfection, astonishing audiences worldwide for more than three decades. Often described as being much more than a tribute band, TAPFS is the first Pink Floyd tribute show that took the concept into the worldwide arena circuit. Since debuting in Adelaide, Australia in 1988, the 10-member band has performed in over 35 countries, selling over 4 million tickets worldwide, played at David Gilmour’s 50th birthday celebration, and has even been joined on stage by Rick Wright and described as “probably better than us” by Nick Mason in an interview with BBC Radio. They’ve also worked with Pink Floyd touring musicians like Guy Pratt, Durga McBroom and her sister Lorelei McBroom, as well as sound engineer Colin Norfield, who worked with Pink Floyd during their Division Bell Tour and on David Gilmour’s solo tours.

The 2022 band lineup for The Australian Pink Floyd Show is: Jason Sawford (keyboards), Dave Fowler (guitar, vocals), Steve Mac (guitar, vocals), Paul Bonney (drums), Ricky Howard (bass, vocals), Chris Barnes (vocals), Mike Kidson (saxophone), Lorelei McBroom (backing vocals), Lara Smiles (backing vocals), Emily Lynn (backing vocals).

THE AUSTRALIAN PINK FLOYD SHOW –
ALL THAT’S TO COME 2022 NORTH AMERICAN TOUR DATES

Thursday, August 4
Friday, August 5
Saturday, August 6
Sunday, August 7
Tuesday, August 9
Thursday, August 11
Friday, August 12
Sunday, August 14
Tuesday, August 16
Wednesday, August 17
Friday, August 19
Saturday, August 20
Sunday, August 21
Thursday, August 25
Saturday, August 27
Sunday, August 28
Thursday, September 1
Friday, September 2
Saturday, September 3
Sunday, September 4
Monday, September 5
Wednesday, September 7
Thursday, September 8
Friday, September 9
Saturday, September 10
Sunday, September 11
Monday, September 12
Wednesday, September 14
Thursday, September 15
Friday, September 16
Saturday, September 17
Sunday, September 18
Wednesday, September 21
Thursday, September 22
Friday, September 23
Saturday, September 24
Sunday, September 25
Thursday, September 29
Friday, September 30
Saturday, October 1
Sunday, October 2
Tuesday, October 4
Thursday, October 6
Friday, October 7
Saturday, October 8
Sunday, October 9
Thousand Oaks, CA @ Fred Kavli Theatre
San Diego, CA @ Humphreys Concerts By The Bay
Costa Mesa, CA @ Segerstrom Center for the Arts
Paso Robles, CA @ Vina Robles Amphitheatre
Santa Rosa, CA @ Luther Burbank Center for the Arts
San Francisco, CA @ Orpheum Theatre
Lincoln, CA @ Thunder Valley Casino
Airway Heights, WA @ Northern Quest Casino
Bellingham, WA @ Mt. Baker Theatre
Woodinville, WA @ Chateau Ste. Michelle
Salt Lake City, UT @ USANA Amphitheatre
Las Vegas, NV @ The Smith Center
Chandler, AZ @ Chandler Center for the Arts
Oklahoma City, OK @ The Criterion ^
Houston, TX @ Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Dallas, TX @ Music Hall at Fair Park
Kettering, OH @ Fraze Pavilion
Atlanta, GA @ Cadence Bank Amphitheatre
Clearwater, FL @ Ruth Eckerd Hall
Fort Lauderdale, FL @ AuRene Theater
Orlando, FL @ Hard Rock Live
Highland Park, IL @ Ravinia ~
Minneapolis, MN @ Mystic Lake Casino Showroom
New Buffalo, MI @ Four Winds Casino
St. Louis, MO @ The Factory
Milwaukee, WI @ The Riverside Theater
Grand Rapids, MI @ Meijer Gardens +
North Bethesda, MD @ Strathmore
Youngstown, OH @ Covelli Centre
Brooklyn, NY @ Kings Theatre
New Haven, CT @ Westville Music Bowl
Red Bank, NJ @ Count Basie Center
Rochester, NY @ Kodak Center
Boston, MA @ Rockland Trust Bank Pavilion
Lancaster, PA @ American Music Theatre
Bensalem, PA @ Parx Casino
Wilkes-Barre, PA @ F.M. Kirby Center for Performing Arts
Windsor, ON @ Casino Windsor #
Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall
Laval, QC @ Place Bell
Trois- Rivières, QC @ Amphithéâtre Cogeco
Halifax, NS @ Scotiabank Centre
Alma, QC @ Centre Multisport
Quebec City, QC @ Centre Videotron
Riviere-du-Loup, QC @ Centre Premier Tech Arena
Sherbrooke, QC @ Maurice O’Bready

For more information on The Australian Pink Floyd Show,
visit www.aussiefloyd.com